School Calendar for 2016-2017


Tuesday 16th August 2016 Back to School after Summer Break
Tuesday 30th August 2016 P7 visit to Safe Taysiders
Thursday 1st September 2016 P1 Parent School Lunch 11.30am
Tuesday 4th October 2016 Parent Evening
Thursday 6th October 2016 Parent Evening
Friday 7th October 2016

Harvest Festival Service in Menzieshill Community Centre 10.00am

End of Term Finish 3.15pm

  10th- 21st October 2016 Autumn Break
Monday 24th October 2016 Back to School after Autumn Break
Thursday 27th October 2016

Halloween Disco Gowriehill Campus Tickets £2

P1-3 6.00-7.00pm

P4-7 7.30-8.30pm

Thursday 10th November 2016

In Service Day

Friday 11th November 2016

In Service Day

Thursday 1st December 2016

M&M Productions present 'Pinocchio' at Gowriehill

9.45 am P1-3

1.30pm P4-7

Friday 2nd December

Competition at assembly

Decorate your Christmas Bike Helmet

Friday 23rd December 2016 End of Term Finish 12 noon
  26th December 2016 - 6th January 2017 Winter Break
Monday 9th January 2017 Back to school after Winter Break
Thursday 9th February 2017 In Service Day
Friday 10th February 2017

Mid Term Holiday

Monday 13th February 2017 Mid Term Holiday
Thursday 2nd March 2017 World Book Day
Friday 31st March 2017 End of Term Finish 3.15pm
  3rd April 2017 - 14th April 2017 Spring Break
Monday 17th April 2017 Back to School after Spring Break
Monday 1st May 2017 May Day Holiday
Friday 26th May 2017 In Service Day
Monday 29th May 2017 Victoria Day Holiday
Thursday 29th June 2017 End of Term Finish 12 noon
  30th July 2017 - 15th August 2017 Summer Break
Tuesday 15th August 2017 Back to school after Summer Break